top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lularoe, The Latest Fashion Trend


A few months ago, I started seeing all this talk and hype over a company called "Lularoe" across social media. I didn't Exactly know what Lularoe was at first. I just kept seeing pictures of funky colored pants with all different kinds of prints on them. I always try to stay up-to-date with the latest trends and I like to try new things. However, I will not lie, the first time, I saw a picture of the clothes, I thought "wow those pants are way too busy for me, those are just not my style. One day I made a Facebook post about how I couldn't believe that this new clothing trend called "Lularoe” gained as much of the following as it did. I also said that I couldn't ever see myself wearing the clothing because the pieces really didn't fit my personal style. I'm more of a sweat pants and tank top kind of girl. I never really liked leggings because I always thought that they were too tight fitting. I like clothes with a loose fit. It was then, that my friend, who became obsessed with the brand said that I should just try a pair of leggings on before I form an opinion.

A few days later she invited me, to her online pop up Lularoe party. I know how these direct sales parties work because last year I was a Thirty-One consultant. The object of the party is to invite as many people as you can and get them to buy products, so that you can earn credit to receive products for free. On the night of her party, I decided to be a good friend and just buy a pair of leggings so that She would get some credit. Little did I know, that would be the beginning of my own "Lularoe obsession". Soon after putting the leggings on, I fell in love with them. I don't really know why but when I wear a Lularoe outfit. I feel more confident in the way I look. The leggings are so comfortable and soft. I also feel wearing leggings makes me look slimmer than when I wear regular sweatpants.

Another reason why I like Lularoe so much is because no matter what you wear even if it's only leggings and a T-shirt, you still look dressed up and classy. You can wear a Lularoe dress or skirt with a cardigan, if you have a formal event to go to. Also, you can just wear a pair of leggings with a Lularoe T-shirt if you just hanging around the house or doing weekend errands. No matter what style outfit you choose, if you're wearing a Lularoe outfit you will look gorgeous because of the vibrant colors and detailed designs of the clothing pieces.

What's wonderful about this brand of clothing is that every piece comes in a wide variety of sizes and styles from (XXS to 3XL). With five different style dresses, 10 unique styled tops, and seven different skirts, you can be sure to find that complements your exact body type. They even have kids tops and kids Leggings, tween leggings, and men's tops as well.

While I was discovering Lularoe, I learned a very important life lesson. that was to never judge a book by its cover and to always try new things. In the beginning, I had negative thoughts towards the brand of clothing and almost didn't give it a chance. However, I'm glad I did because now Lularoe is all I want to wear lately. Give it a try, if you haven't already I bet you ill fall in love with Lularoe just like I have.


bottom of page