top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Starting The Day With a Clear Mind


I go to bed late and wake up early hitting the snooze button many, many times. Are you one who can never seem to be able to get it together in the morning? When you finally do get out of bed, you spend time going through your phone, browsing social media, and going through your emails only to get yourself anxious on how hectic your day will be.

Most of us are running around trying to get ready and if you have children, it is even harder. The truth is that most of us do not follow through on a morning routine. Things happen that are not in our control. If you are one to jump out of bed and love mornings, I salute you. I need a morning squad to help me get moving along with a massage therapist and glam team.

Since I don't have any of those, here are some things that I learned that has changed my morning routine from above to productive. Morning routines help start your day and if the start of your day is good, the rest can only get better and if I can do it, so can you. Here are some morning routines that you might find useful. We can't make every day perfect, but we can sure try.

Stretching- You can start this one in bed. Most of us ignore stretching but don't realize that it increases your blood flow, circulation and sends oxygen to the brain. Start off with some knee to chest back stretches.

Water- Drink a glass of water with a few drops of lemon. This will give your immune system a boost and aid your digestive system.

Let there be light- Open those blinds. Natural light will help enhance your mood.

Breakfast- Fuel your body and eat breakfast. Get your metabolism going.

Exercise- Get in a light workout that will get your blood flowing and help release dopamine, the happy hormone into our body and mind.

Affirmations- In our hectic world where we can put ourselves down and not feel like we are enough or doing enough, we need to build up our self esteem and fill our minds with some positivity. Take a minute or two and speak positive phrases and you will begin to believe how much you can do and how amazing you are.

Mediation- Mediation helps you maintain focus and blocks out distractions. Some people have a mediation practice. There is no right or wrong way of meditating. I could not sit still without a million things going through my mind. Don't get caught up in the how. Even if you do it for 5 minutes that is a great start, and if that goes well increase a little at a time.

Shower- My morning shower sets the tone for my day. With my shower system and body care products, I feel like I am at a spa.

Music- Play your favorite music as you are getting ready. Music is the soundtrack of your life. Listening to your favorite songs makes you feel happy. I have my music playing as I get ready, and I continue with my music on my way out the door to work.

The hardest part of starting a morning routine is getting started, so find the ones that best work for your situation. You can create time for yourself to focus on You to have a better day. Life is too short, so here is to starting your day right...good morning everyone.


bottom of page